Consecutive team touchdowns scored by different players

When Matthew Slater returned a blocked punt for a touchdown in Week 4, it was the 11th consecutive Patriots touchdown that was scored by a different player. Below are the longest team touchdown streaks within a single season where there was not a repeat scorer. This includes three streaks that were

Ejections for the 2019 NFL season

A running list of players ejected in the 2019 season. Week Game Player Pos Team Reason Time Referee 1. PRE 1 DAL-SF Adrian Colbert S SF Use of the helmet 3:42/3Q Cheffers† 2. CIN-KC D'Montre Wade DB KC Helmet-to-helmet contact (video) 11:37/3Q Wrolstad 3. PRE 2 SEA-MIN Holton Hill CB MIN Helmet-to-helmet contact on sliding QB 3:53/4Q Boger† 4. DAL-LAR Troy Reeder LB LAR Hit to helmet of sliding QB (video) 3:25/3Q Hussey 5. 1 KC-JAX Myles Jack LB JAX Punching 8:57/2Q Cheffers 6. TEN-CLE Greg Robinson LT CLE Kicking 5:03/2Q Allen† 7. SF-TB Kwon Alexander LB SF Helmet-to-helmet contact on sliding QB 1:02/1Q Kemp 8. 3 MIA-DAL Xavien Howard CB MIA Unnecessary roughness 4:00/4Q Hill 9. CIN-BUF Bobby Hart T CIN Contact with an official 0:20/4Q Blakeman 10. 4 OAK-IND Vontaze Burfict* LB OAK Use of the helmet 11:42/2Q Novak† 11. 5 NO-TB Carlton Davis CB TB Hit on

Last undefeated teams in college basketball

Here are the latest exits from the undefeated ranks back to 1946 (the season shown reflects the year of the championship tournament). Season Team First loss Record before loss Lost to (tournament game) Final Record NCAAT outcome 2019 Michigan Jan 19 17-0 at Wisconsin ? ? Virginia 16-0 at Duke ? ? 2018 Arizona St. Dec 30 12-0 at Arizona 20-12 First Four TCU 12-0 Oklahoma 21-12 First round Villanova 13-0 at Butler 36-4 Won title 2017 Gonzaga Feb 25 29-0 BYU 37-2 Title game loser 2016 SMU Jan 24 18-0 at Temple 25-5 Ineligible 2015 Kentucky Apr 4 38-0 Wisconsin  38-1 Final Four 2014 Wichita St. Mar 23 35-0 Kentucky 35-1 Second round 2013 Michigan Jan 13 16-0 at Ohio St. 31-8 Title game loser 2012 Murray St. Feb 9 23-0 Tennessee St. 31-2 Second round 2011 Ohio St. Feb 12 24-0 at

How the 2019 NFL Draft order is determined

The NFL Draft order is determined by a combination of regular season records, postseason performance, and the strength of schedule in the 2018 season. The Super Bowl winner is 32, the Super Bowl loser is 31. Next, assign the remaining teams in 4 groups based on their playoff performance: losers of the

NFL ejections for the 2018 season

A running list of players ejected in the 2018 season. Week Game Player Pos Team Reason Time Referee 1. PRE 1 IND-SEA Shamarko Thomas S IND Helmet-to-helmet contact 5:45/4Q Wrolstad 2. 1 CIN-IND Shawn Williams S CIN Helmet-to-helmet contact 2:10/1Q Morelli 3. 2 CAR-ATL Damontae Kazee S ATL Helmet-to-helmet contact 11:22/2Q Vinovich 4. DET-SF LeGarrette Blount RB DET Coming off bench and contacting opponent 10:32/4Q Hochuli 5. 3 OAK-MIA Akeem Spence DT MIA Ripping off opponent's helmet 10:46/2Q Hochuli 6. DEN-BAL Patrick Lindsay RB DEN Throwing punches 2:31/2Q Torbert 7. 4 TB-CHI Akiem Hicks DE CHI Pushing an official 2:23/2Q Boger 8. 5 JAX-KC Chris Jones DT KC Throwing punches† 3:10/3Q Allen 9. Dee Ford LB KC Taunting, second unsportsmanlike conduct 7:46/4Q Allen 10. 9 GB-NE Jermaine Whitehead S GB Flagrant slap to head 3:06/2Q Allen 11. 10 CAR-PIT Eric Reed S CAR Forcible contact to head of sliding QB 1:03/3Q Coleman 12. 12 JAX-BUF Leonard Fournette RB JAX Taunting,

Quirky Quiz: Passers who threw a Pick-6 in their debut

It was widely reported after Sam Darnold’s first pass was intercepted and returned for a touchdown Monday night that Jameis Winston (2015, Buccaneers) and Brett Favre (1991, Falcons) were the only other players since 1991 whose first passes were pick-sixed.  But do you know the answers to these questions about